Skip to main content Skip to simple nav
Loyola Strength & Conditioning

Mission Statement

The strength and conditioning program aspires to produce athletes with strength, speed, power and discipline that are capable of putting these qualities into play in the area of competition. The Strength and Conditioning staff will enhance each individual student-athlete's athletic potential through a structured program that includes all aspects of development and injury prevention.

The designed programs are created to increase an athlete's strength, speed, agility, flexibility, conditioning, and explosiveness which are all important components in the developing a highly-skilled collegiate athlete. We believe Strength, Speed, and Conditioning are the key to a successful athletic career. We continue to research, develop and implement strategies to give the cutting edge to achieve peak performance.

The primary goal of the strength and conditioning program is to minimize risk of injury by adequately preparing all athletes for the demands of competition. It is well established that effective training programs improve joint stability and joint range of motion, increase muscular strength and power, enhance movement mechanics, and increase energy system function. The end result is a heightened ability to manage the physical stress of competition.

The second goal of the strength and conditioning program is to improve the performance capabilities of each athlete and contribute to the success of each team. This is accomplished through consistent, sport-specific training that challenges each athlete mentally and physically. Specifically, movement-based training built on a foundation of proven principles is effectively periodized to prepare each athlete for optimal performance during the competitive season and maintain that level of fitness throughout the off season.

We achieve this through evolving training programs that are successful and measured based on individual and team testing results. the designed training regimens based on individual physical evaluations using flexibility, speed and agility, muscular strength and endurance, muscular power, and aerobic endurance testing.

Latest Tweets

More Headlines
Calendar
Wednesday, Jan 17
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball Bucknell 7:00 PM Live Stats
Women's Basketball at Bucknell 6:00 PM Live Stats
Friday, Jan 19
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Tennis St. Bonaventure 7:30 PM Directions
Women's Tennis St. Bonaventure 7:30 PM Directions
Saturday, Jan 20
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball at Colgate 2:00 PM
Women's Track & Field at Maryland Terrapin Invitational 10:00 AM
Sunday, Jan 21
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Basketball Colgate 12:00 PM Live Stats
Wednesday, Jan 24
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball at Lehigh 7:00 PM
Women's Basketball Lehigh 7:00 PM Live Stats
Swimming & Diving Towson 5:00 PM
Friday, Jan 26
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Tennis St. Francis Brooklyn 7:30 PM Directions
Saturday, Jan 27
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball Army West Point 4:00 PM Live Stats
Women's Basketball at Army West Point 3:00 PM
Women's Track & Field at Wes Brown Invitational 9:30 AM
Men's Lacrosse North Carolina Scrimmage TBA
Wednesday, Jan 31
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball at Boston University 7:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 3
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball Holy Cross 4:00 PM Live Stats
Women's Basketball at Holy Cross 3:00 PM
Men's Tennis at Howard 12:00 PM
Women's Tennis at Howard 12:00 PM
Swimming & Diving Mount St. Marys 1:00 PM
Men's Lacrosse Richmond & York Scrimmages TBA
Wednesday, Feb 7
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Basketball at American 7:00 PM
Thursday, Feb 8
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Track & Field at Sweetheart Multi-Mix TBA
Saturday, Feb 10
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Tennis at Saint Peters 12:00 PM
Men's Tennis at Saint Peters 12:00 PM
Men's Lacrosse at Virginia TBA Live Stats
Wednesday, Feb 14
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Swimming & Diving vs Patriot League Championships All Day
Thursday, Feb 15
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Swimming & Diving vs Patriot League Championships All Day
Friday, Feb 16
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Swimming & Diving vs Patriot League Championships All Day
Saturday, Feb 17
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Lacrosse Johns Hopkins TBA Live Stats
Women's Track & Field vs Patriot League Indoor Championships All Day
Swimming & Diving vs Patriot League Championships All Day
Sunday, Feb 18
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Track & Field vs Patriot League Indoor Championships All Day
Wednesday, Feb 21
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Lacrosse at Johns Hopkins TBA
Saturday, Feb 24
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Lacrosse Lafayette TBA Live Stats
Sunday, Feb 25
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Tennis at Monmouth 2:00 PM
Men's Golf Loyola Intercollegiate All Day
Women's Lacrosse at Florida TBA
Monday, Feb 26
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Golf Loyola Intercollegiate All Day
Wednesday, Feb 28
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Lacrosse Towson TBA Live Stats
Friday, Mar 2
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Track & Field vs ECAC Indoor Championships All Day
Saturday, Mar 3
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Lacrosse at Penn State TBA
Monday, Mar 5
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Golf vs Fort Lauderdale Intercollegiate All Day
Tuesday, Mar 6
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Golf vs Fort Lauderdale Intercollegiate All Day
Wednesday, Mar 7
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Lacrosse Towson TBA Live Stats
Saturday, Mar 10
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Lacrosse Princeton TBA Live Stats
Wednesday, Mar 14
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Tennis at Morgan State 3:30 PM
Women's Tennis at Morgan State 3:30 PM
Women's Lacrosse Virginia TBA Live Stats
Saturday, Mar 17
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Tennis La Salle 12:00 PM
Women's Tennis La Salle 12:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 24
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Crew at Lehigh TBA
Sunday, Mar 25
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Crew vs Occoquan Sprints All Day
Men's Golf vs Kingsmill Intercollegiate All Day
Monday, Mar 26
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Golf vs Kingsmill Intercollegiate All Day
Saturday, Mar 31
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Crew vs Murphy Cup All Day
Saturday, Apr 14
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Crew vs Knecht Cup All Day
Sunday, Apr 15
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Crew vs Knecht Cup All Day

Results
Thursday, Jan 11
SPORT EVENT RESULT COVERAGE
Men's Basketball American L, 76-65 | Live Stats
Women's Basketball American L, 71-56 Live Stats |
Saturday, Jan 13
SPORT EVENT RESULT COVERAGE
Women's Track & Field Great Dane Invitational NTS | Live Stats
Sunday, Jan 14
SPORT EVENT RESULT COVERAGE
Men's Basketball Lafayette W, 83-77 Live Stats |
Women's Basketball Lafayette L, 65-54 Live Stats |
Monday, Jan 15
SPORT EVENT RESULT COVERAGE
Swimming & Diving La Salle Men: L, 209-89; Women: W, 164-136 |