Skip to main content Skip to simple nav

Women's Soccer Announces 2013 Schedule

Last season, Didi Haracic was named the Goalkeeper of the Year by the Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference.

Last season, Didi Haracic was named the Goalkeeper of the Year by the Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference.

July 11, 2013

Complete 2013 Women's Soccer Schedule

BALTIMORE - The Loyola University Maryland women’s soccer team has announced its 17-game 2013 schedule, including seven home games at Ridley Athletic Complex and the school’s first games as a member of the Patriot League. 

A year after making its eighth all-time appearance in the NCAA College Cup, the Greyhounds play seven non-conference games, before kicking off the inaugural ten-match Patriot League lineup. Loyola will also host a variety of promotions during home matches at Ridley Athletic Complex. For details, click here.

“We look forward to a challenging out-of-conference season,” Head Coach Katherine Vettori said. “We are excited to be playing local teams that the Baltimore area can rally around. The high-level of local competition will help us prepare for strong Patriot League matchups.”  

Loyola begins its season on the road at local non-conference rival Towson University on Friday, August 23, before opening home play at Ridley Athletic Complex on Sunday, September 1, against Temple University.

The Greyhounds make a trip north to Newark, Del., to face the University of Delaware on Friday, September 6, prior to a home game against UMBC on Tuesday, September 10.

In the middle of September, Loyola hits the road for a pair of road games in the Philadelphia area, facing Saint Joseph’s University on Friday, September 13, and 2012 Atlantic 10 Champions and NCAA College Cup participants LaSalle University on Sunday, September 15. A home contest against George Mason University on Tuesday, September 17, closes the non-conference action at Ridley.

The women’s soccer team will play the school’s first Patriot League game in any sport on Saturday, September 21, when it hosts College of the Holy Cross. 

Loyola hits the road for a three-game road swing, including the final non-conference contest of 2013, at George Washington University on Tuesday, September 24. The Greyhounds then travel to face 2012 Patriot League Champion, Colgate University on Saturday, September 28, and finishing up the swing in Lewisburg, Pa., to take on Bucknell University on Wednesday, October 2.


 

 

The Greyhounds host the U.S. Military Academy for a Saturday, October 5 match, before traveling to Pennsylvania to play at Lehigh University on Saturday, October 12. They then face fellow new Patriot League member Boston University in the Bay State on Saturday, October 19.

Loyola ends the month of October with nearby Patriot League opponents American University on Wednesday, October 23 and the U.S. Naval Academy on Sunday, October 27, before ending the regular season at home against Lafayette University, Saturday, November 2.   

The Patriot League Championships begin with quarterfinal action on Tuesday, November 5. The top six teams in the League’s regular-season standings will advance to Championships play with the top two seeds receiving byes to the semifinals. The regular-season champion will host the semifinal and championship matches on Friday, November 8, and Sunday, November 10, respectively. The winner of the tournament receives an automatic bid to the NCAA College Cup.

Latest Tweets

More Headlines
Calendar
There are no upcoming events.

GreyhoundLinks