Skip to main content Skip to footer

Adams Appointed Commissioner Of WPLL

BALTIMORE - Loyola University Maryland head women's lacrosse coach Jen Adams has been appointed the commissioner of the Women's Professional Lacrosse League, as announced by the WPLL Wednesday.

The launch of the Women's Professional Lacrosse League was announced on June 1 and will begin play in Summer 2018. The inaugural draft will take place on August 2017.

"This is an extremely exciting opportunity and I am truly honored and humbled to be asked to fill the role of commissioner," Adams said. "The WPLL has such a clear and innovative vision, combined with an exceptional leadership team. I am anxious to help see it off the ground and build momentum in the future."

Adams will join founder Michele DeJuliis and Devon Wills, the Director of Player Relations, in launching the WPLL. 

"Michele is one of the great visionaries in our game," Adams said. "She has an incredible sense of knowledge and professionalism, and is passionate about providing a platform for athletes at all levels to play the sport.

"We have always had a great working relationship built on respect. We share a lot of common goals and are both creative in our thinking about where we can take the game in to the future. We know it is important to create an extremely exciting and sustainable brand that people can trust with the WPLL. After every conversation with Michele, I am inspired and empowered to help make this league the pinnacle of professional women's lacrosse and development."

Adams recently completed her ninth season at Loyola, where she has directed the program back to national prominence. Throughout her career, she has led Loyola to a 121-56 overall record and an astonishing 61-11 record in conference games. Her squads have captured five conference championships, including winning back-to-back BIG EAST titles and three-straight Patriot League championships. A three-time Mid-Atlantic Region Coach of the Year, Adams has guided her teams to six NCAA Tournaments, while her players have earned 17 All-America accolades. 






  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago


proud sponsors of greyhound athletics