Skip to main content Skip to simple nav

Loyola Women's Basketball Announces 2017-18 Non-Conference Schedule

July 14, 2017

2017 Loyola Women's Basketball Schedule

BALTIMORE - Loyola University Maryland women's basketball will open the 2017-18 season with three-straight homes contests at Reitz Arena as part of an 11-game non-conference schedule, Head Coach Joe Logan announced today.

The Greyhounds will also play two road games against teams that won their respective conference crowns - Maryland (Big Ten) and Marquette (Big East) - last season.

"We are continuing to play a very challenging non-conference schedule that will help prepare us for the Patriot League," Logan said.

Loyola, which went 11-20 a year ago, will play the first of its non-conference games on Friday, November 10 when it hosts Cornell in Reitz. A pair of Washington, D.C.-area foes will follow the Big Red into the Greyhounds' home court during the following week.

George Mason will take on Loyola on Tuesday, November 14 before Georgetown, a Big East team that played in the Women's NIT First Round a year ago, visits two days later.

The Greyhounds then embark on a five-game roadtrip, starting with a Sunday, November 19 affair in Milwaukee where they will take on 2017 Big East Tournament Champion Marquette.

Loyola will play two games in the Tidewater Region of Virginia around the Thanksgiving holiday. Norfolk State hosts the Greyhounds on Tuesday, November 21, and Loyola returns to the region to face William & Mary on Saturday, November 25.

The Greyhounds travel to Emmitsburg, Maryland, on Saturday, December 2 where they will face Mount St. Mary's in a doubleheader that pits the Catholic schools' men's teams, as well. The five-game swing ends on Wednesday, December 6 when the Greyhounds face St. Francis Brooklyn in New York City.

Loyola returns to Reitz Arena on Saturday, December 9 for a game against nearby Towson. That will be another men's-women's doubleheader with the Greyhounds men taking on Binghamton following the women's contest.

A trip to the Xfinity Center in College Park, Maryland, is next where Loyola will take on the host Terrapins, a 2017 NCAA Sweet 16 participant.

Non-conference play wraps up three days before Christmas when Loyola heads up Interstate 95 for a Friday, December 22 game at Delaware.

The Greyhounds' Patriot League schedule will be released at a later date, and season-ticket information will be available soon on LoyolaGreyhounds.com. All schedule information is subject to change, and fans are advised to visit LoyolaGreyhounds.com for the most up-to-date data.

Day Date Opponent Location Time
Fri. Nov. 10 Cornell Reitz Arena 7:00 p.m.
Tue. Nov. 14 George Mason Reitz Arena 7:00 p.m.
Thu. Nov. 16 Georgetown Reitz Arena 7:00 p.m.
Sun. Nov. 19 Marquette Milwaukee, Wis. TBA
Tue. Nov. 21 Norfolk St Norfolk, Va. TBA
Sat. Nov. 25 William & Mary Williamsburg, Va. TBA
Sat. Dec. 2 Mount St. Mary's Emmitsburg, Md. TBA
Wed. Dec. 6 St. Francis Brooklyn Brooklyn, N.Y. 7:00 p.m.
Sat. Dec. 9 Towson Reitz Arena 1:00 p.m.
Mon. Dec. 11 Maryland College Park, Md. TBA
Fri. Dec. 22 Delaware Newark, Del. TBA
Schedule subject to change; home games played at Reitz Arena.

 

 

Latest Tweets

More Headlines
Calendar
Sunday, Nov 19
EVENT LOCATION TIME COVERAGE
Marquette Milwaukee, Wis. 3:00 PM
Tuesday, Nov 21
EVENT LOCATION TIME COVERAGE
Norfolk State Norfolk, Va. 11:00 AM Live Stats
Saturday, Nov 25
EVENT LOCATION TIME COVERAGE
William & Mary Williamsburg, Va. 3:00 PM Live Stats
Saturday, Dec 2
EVENT LOCATION TIME COVERAGE
Mount St. Mary's Emmitsburg, Md. 1:00 PM Live Stats
Wednesday, Dec 6
EVENT LOCATION TIME COVERAGE
St. Francis Brooklyn Brooklyn, N.Y. 7:00 PM
Saturday, Dec 9
EVENT LOCATION TIME COVERAGE
Towson Reitz Arena 1:00 PM

GreyhoundLinks