Skip to main content Skip to simple nav

Men's Soccer Unveils 2013 Schedule

Stephen Dooley
Stephen Dooley

July 11, 2013

Complete 2013 Men's Soccer Schedule

BALTIMORE - Loyola University Maryland Head Men's Soccer Coach Mark Mettrick announced the Greyhounds' 2013 schedule today, a slate featuring eight home games, including four non-conference and four Patriot League matches.

The Greyhounds play a total of eight non-conference games prior to starting their first season of competition as members of the Patriot League. Loyola will also host a variety of promotions during home matches at Ridley Athletic Complex. For details, click here.

Loyola begins the season with back-to-back road games in Philadelphia, heading to Saint Joseph's on Friday, August 30, and La Salle on Wednesday, September 4. The Greyhounds return to Baltimore on Saturday, September 7, for their home opener versus Saint Francis (Pa.). 

A match at Quinnipiac on Wednesday, September 11, will be followed by four-straight home games, including Loyola's Patriot League opener on Saturday, September 28, against Holy Cross. Campbell visits Ridley Athletic Complex first on Saturday, September 14, then Princeton comes to town on Wednesday, September 18 and crosstown-rival UMBC makes an appearance on Saturday, September 21.

Three day after starting League play the Greyhounds conclude the non-conference portion of their schedule with an away game at James Madison on Tuesday, October 2.

Loyola remains on the road for its first-ever trips to Colgate, Saturday, October 5, and Bucknell, Wednesday, October 9, for Patriot League games, before returning home to host Army on Saturday, October 12.

The Greyhounds then head back on the road for two more games, including their first contest at Lehigh on Saturday, October 19 before heading to Boston University for a match with the Terriers on Saturday, October 26.

American, the 2012 Patriot League regular-season champion will make the short trip to Baltimore on Wednesday, October 30, before Loyola closes out the road portion of its schedule on Saturday, November 2 at Navy. 


 

 

Senior Day is set for Saturday, November 9, when the Greyhounds host 2012 Patriot League Champion and NCAA College Cup participant Lafayette at Ridley Athletic Complex.

The top six teams in the Patriot League regular-season standings will advance to the Championships with the top two seeds receiving byes to the semifinals.

The higher seeds will host quarterfinal matches on Tuesday, November 12, and the tournament's top seed and regular-season conference champion will then host the semifinals and finals of the tournament on Friday, November 15, and Sunday, November 17, respectively.

Latest Tweets

More Headlines
Calendar
There are no upcoming events.

GreyhoundLinks