Skip to main content Skip to simple nav

Golfers Head To Missouri For NCAA Regional Championships

Freshman Matt Oshrine will compete in his first-ever NCAA Regional in Columbia next week

May 5, 2014

BALTIMORE - The Loyola University Maryland men’s golf team learned Monday morning that it will head to Columbia, Mo., to compete in the NCAA Regional at The Club at Old Hawthorne. The regional will run Thursday, May 15 through Saturday, May 17.

Loyola will be one of 14 teams at the event hosted by eighth-seeded Missouri. Oklahoma State will be the region’s top seed, followed by Virginia, LSU, Arkansas, Arizona State, Iowa, San Diego State, Iowa State, Middle Tennessee State, Ohio State, Denver, Loyola and Bryant, respectively.

The six regionals will be 54-hole tournaments where the low five teams and the low individual not on a team advancing to the finals will head to the Prairie Dunes Country Club in Hutchinson, Kan., to compete for a national championship. The finals will be conducted Friday, May 23 through Wednesday, May 28.

This will mark the seventh-straight NCAA appearance for the Greyhounds. Led by first-team all-conference performers Jimmy Dengler, Brendan Lemp and Matt Oshrine, Loyola won its seventh-straight conference title this year, and its first in the Patriot League.


 

 

Latest Tweets

More Headlines
Calendar
Saturday, Sept 10
EVENT LOCATION TIME COVERAGE
Rod Myers Invitational Durham, N.C. All Day
Sunday, Sept 11
EVENT LOCATION TIME COVERAGE
Rod Myers Invitational Durham, N.C. All Day
Monday, Sept 26
EVENT LOCATION TIME COVERAGE
Primland Intercollegiate Meadows of Dan, Va. All Day
Tuesday, Sept 27
EVENT LOCATION TIME COVERAGE
Primland Intercollegiate Meadows of Dan, Va. All Day
Monday, Oct 10
EVENT LOCATION TIME COVERAGE
Alister MacKenzie Invitational Berkeley, Calif. All Day
Tuesday, Oct 11
EVENT LOCATION TIME COVERAGE
Alister MacKenzie Invitational Berkeley, Calif. All Day

GreyhoundLinks