Skip to main content Skip to simple nav

MASN Adds Two Men's Basketball Games To TV Lineup

Pierson Williams and the Greyhounds will be on television at least nine times this season.

Pierson Williams and the Greyhounds will be on television at least nine times this season.

Nov. 9, 2011

BALTIMORE - Two additional Loyola University Maryland men's basketball games have been added to the MASN college basketball television package for 2011-2012, bringing the number of Greyhounds games on television to at least nine.

MASN will televise the Greyhounds' games at George Washington and Mount St. Mary's live in high definition.

Loyola will play in Washington, D.C., at George Washington on Wednesday, December 7 at 7 p.m., and three days later, the Greyhounds will travel to Emmitsburg, Md., for a 2 p.m. contest against The Mount on Saturday, December 10.

The Greyhounds' season-opener this Friday at Wake Forest will be the first of nine televised games this season. It will be broadcast internationally on ESPN3.

In addition to the games below that are set for television, the Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference could add up to two of Loyola's February games to its television package. Also, five games from the 2012 MAAC Championships will be televised on the ESPN family of networks from the MassMutual Center in Springfield, Mass.

Day Date Opponent Time Network
Fri. Nov. 11 at Wake Forest 7 p.m. ESPN3
Thurs. Nov. 17 at UMBC 7 p.m. MASN
Wed. Dec. 7 at George Washington 7 p.m. MASN
Sat. Dec. 10 at Mount St. Mary's 2 p.m. MASN
Thurs. Dec. 22 at Kentucky 1 p.m. Fox Sports South
Fri. Jan. 13 at Fairfield 7 p.m. ESPNU
Fri. Feb. 3 Rider 7 p.m. ESPNU
Fri. Feb. 10 Iona 7 p.m. ESPNU
Sun. Feb. 12 Fairfield 4 p.m. ESPN3

 

 

Latest Tweets

More Headlines
Calendar
Sunday, Dec 28
EVENT LOCATION TIME COVERAGE
Fairfield Brooklyn, N.Y. 5:00 PM
Wednesday, Dec 31
EVENT LOCATION TIME COVERAGE
Navy Annapolis, Md. 4:00 PM Video
Saturday, Jan 3
EVENT LOCATION TIME COVERAGE
Army Reitz Arena 2:00 PM Video
Wednesday, Jan 7
EVENT LOCATION TIME COVERAGE
American Reitz Arena 7:30 PM Video
Saturday, Jan 10
EVENT LOCATION TIME COVERAGE
Lehigh Bethlehem, Pa. 2:00 PM Video
Wednesday, Jan 14
EVENT LOCATION TIME COVERAGE
Lafayette Easton, Pa. 7:00 PM Video

GreyhoundLinks