m-baskbl Men's & Women's Basketball Teams Announce Game Times - Loyola University Maryland Official Athletic Site

Men's & Women's Basketball Teams Announce Game Times


Oct. 14, 2011

BALTIMORE - The Loyola University Maryland men's and women's basketball teams announced tip-off times for their 2011-2012 home games and a majority of road games on Friday.

While television coverage, doubleheaders and other factors can cause alterations, most men's weeknight games will begin at 7:30 p.m., while weekend games will commence at 12 noon.

Home women's weeknight games are slated for 7 p.m. tip-offs, and weekend contests will start at 2 p.m.

The Greyhounds will host four doubleheaders in Reitz Arena this season: Sunday, November 27 (M vs. Florida Gulf Coast, W vs. Howard); Monday, January 2 (M&W vs. Niagara); Friday, February 10 (M&W vs. Iona); Sunday, February 12 (M&W vs. Fairfield).

Television cameras will line the Reitz Arena court for at least four games this year. The men's game against Rider on Friday, February 3, will tip-off at 7 p.m. on ESPNU, and the doubleheader on Friday, February 10, will be in front of the cameras. The women will take on Iona at 4 p.m. on ESPN3, and the men host the Gaels at 7 p.m. on ESPNU.

The final scheduled television game at home will be on Sunday, February 12, when the men host Fairfield at 4 p.m. on ESPN3.

All non-televised men's and women's basketball home games will be broadcast for free, live on Hounds Unleashed. The feature of www.LoyolaGreyhounds.com is available online and most smart phone devices.

Schedules are subject to change throughout the season. Check www.LoyolaGreyhounds.com frequently for the most current schedule information.

2011-2012 Women's Basketball Schedule

Day Date Opponent Location H/A/N Time
Fri. Nov. 11 at Maryland College Park, Md. A 7:00 p.m.
Sun. Nov. 13 Navy Reitz Arena H 5:00 p.m.
Fri. Nov. 18 at Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, Pa. A 11:00 a.m.
Tues. Nov. 22 UMBC Reitz Arena H 7:00 p.m.
Sun. Nov. 27 Howard (MBB DH) Reitz Arena H 2:00 p.m.
Sat. Dec. 3 Army Reitz Arena H 2:00 p.m.
Mon. Dec. 5 at Lehigh Bethlehem, Pa. A 7:00 p.m.
Sat. Dec. 10 at Mount St. Mary's Emmitsburg, Md. A 4:30 p.m.
Sun. Dec. 18 at George Washington Washington, D.C. A 2:00 p.m.
Wed. Dec. 21 at American Washington, D.C. A 7:00 p.m.
Thurs. Dec. 29 at Towson Towson, Md. A 7:00 p.m.
Mon. Jan. 2 * Niagara (MBB DH) Reitz Arena H 4:30 p.m.
Wed. Jan. 4 * Manhattan Reitz Arena H 7:00 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 7 * at Siena Loundonville, N.Y. A 2:00 p.m.
Mon. Jan. 9 * at Rider Lawrenceville, N.J. A 12:00 p.m.
Fri. Jan. 13 * Saint Peter's Reitz Arena H 11:30 a.m.
Sun. Jan. 15 * Siena Reitz Arena H 2:00 p.m.
Fri. Jan. 20 * at Marist (ESPNU) Poughkeepsie, N.Y. A 6:00 p.m.
Sun. Jan. 22 * at Manhattan Riverdale, N.Y. A 2:00 p.m.
Fri. Jan. 27 * at Canisius Buffalo, N.Y. A 5:00 p.m.
Sun. Jan. 29 * at Niagara Niagara University, N.Y. A 12:00 p.m.
Thurs. Feb. 2 * Canisius Reitz Arena H 7:00 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 4 * Rider Reitz Arena H 2:00 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 10 * Iona (ESPN3/MBB DH) Reitz Arena H 4:00 p.m.
Sun. Feb. 12 * Fairfield (MBB DH) Reitz Arena H TBA
Fri. Feb. 17 * at Saint Peter's Jersey City, N.J. A 7:00 p.m.
Sun. Feb. 19 * at Iona New Rochelle, N.Y. A 2:00 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 24 * at Fairfield Fairfield, Conn. A 7:00 p.m.
Sun. Feb. 26 * Marist Reitz Arena H 4:00 p.m.
Thurs. March 1 ! MAAC Opening Round Springfield, Mass. -- TBA
Fri. March 2 ! MAAC Quarterfinals Springfield, Mass. -- TBA
Sat. March 3 ! MAAC Semifinals Springfield, Mass. -- TBA
Mon. March 5 ! MAAC Championship Springfield, Mass. -- TBA
*- Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference game
! - MAAC Championships (MassMutual Center/Basketball Hall of Fame; Springfield, Mass.)

2011-2012 Men's Basketball Schedule

Day Date Opponent Location H/A/N Time
Thurs. Nov. 3 x Indiana (Pa.) Reitz Arena H 7:30 p.m.
Fri. Nov. 11 Wake Forest (ESPN3) Winston-Salem, N.C. A 7:00 p.m.
Mon. Nov. 14 Coppin State Reitz Arena H 7:30 p.m.
Thurs. Nov. 17 UMBC (MASN) Catonsville, Md. A 7:00 p.m.
Sun. Nov. 20 New Hampshire Durham, N.H. A 1:00 p.m.
Sun. Nov. 27 Florida Gulf Coast (WBB DH) Reitz Arena H 12:00 p.m.
Thurs. Dec. 1 * Marist Reitz Arena H 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Dec. 3 * Siena Albany, N.Y. A 7:00 p.m.
Wed. Dec. 7 George Washington Washington, D.C A 7:00 p.m.
Sat. Dec. 10 Mount St. Mary's (MASN) Emmitsburg, Md. A 2:00 p.m.
Sun. Dec. 18 St. Bonaventure St. Bonaventure, N.Y. A 2:30 p.m.
Thurs. Dec. 22 Kentucky (Fox Sports) Lexington, Ky. A 1:00 p.m.
Wed. Dec. 28 Bucknell Lewisburg, Pa. A 7:00 p.m.
Mon. Jan. 2 * Niagara (WBB DH) Reitz Arena H 7:30 p.m.
Thurs. Jan. 5 * Manhattan Reitz Arena H 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 7 * Canisius Reitz Arena H 12:00 p.m.
Fri. Jan. 13 * Fairfield (ESPNU) Bridgeport, Conn. A 7:00 p.m.
Sun. Jan. 15 * Iona New Rochelle, N.Y. A 3:30 p.m.
Thurs. Jan. 19 * Siena Reitz Arena H 7:30 p.m.
Sun. Jan. 22 * Saint Peter's Reitz Arena H 12:00 p.m.
Fri. Jan. 27 * Niagara Niagara Univ., N.Y. A 7:00 p.m.
Sun. Jan. 29 * Canisius Buffalo, N.Y. A 2:00 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 3 * Rider (ESPNU) Reitz Arena H 7:00 p.m.
Sun. Feb. 5 * Saint Peter's Jersey City, N.J. A 2:00 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 10 * Iona (ESPNU/WBB DH) Reitz Arena H 7:00 p.m.
Sun. Feb. 12 * Fairfield (ESPN3WBB DH) Reitz Arena H 4:00 p.m.
Wed. Feb. 15 * Marist Poughkeepsie, N.Y. A 7:00 p.m.
Fri./Sat. Feb. 17-18 Bracketbuster Reitz Arena H TBA
Fri. Feb. 24 * Rider Lawrenceville, N.J. A TBA
Sun. Feb. 26 * Manhattan Riverdale, N.Y. A 4:00 p.m.
Fri. March 2 ! MAAC Opening Round Springfield, Mass. -- TBA
Sat. March 3 ! MAAC Quarterfinals Springfield, Mass. -- TBA
Sun. March 4 ! MAAC Semifinals Springfield, Mass. -- TBA
Mon. March 5 ! MAAC Championship Springfield, Mass. -- TBA
* - Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference game
! - MAAC Championships (MassMutual Center/Basketball Hall of Fame; Springfield, Mass.)