Skip to main content Skip to footer

David Cottle
David  Cottle

Men's Lacrosse Coach


Dave Cottle is the winningest men's lacrosse coach in Loyola history, posting an overall record of 181-70 from 1983-2001. Cottle guided Loyola through its transition to NCAA Division I and led the Greyhounds to 18 consecutive winning seasons and 14 straight NCAA tournament berths. In 1988, he was named the NCAA Coach of the Year, and in 1990 guided his squad to the NCAA Championship Game. He is a member of the Greater Baltimore Chapter of the US Lacrosse Hall of Fame, and he also holds a spot in Salisbury University's Athletics Halls of Fame. Cottle is currently the head coach and president of Major League Lacrosse's Chesapeake Bayhawks.

more headlines




  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago


proud sponsors of greyhound athletics