Skip to main content Skip to simple nav

Loyola Open Season With George Mason And Navy Saturday

Ryan Shovlin

Oct. 5, 2012

Live Results

BALTIMORE - The Loyola University Maryland swimming and diving team will get its 2012-13 season underway this weekend hosting George Mason and Navy at the Mangione Pool at the Fitness & Aquatic Center Saturday. The meet will begin at 11 a.m.

The Greyhounds will also host five other meets throughout the season in preparation for the 2013 Metro Atlantic Conference Championships. The conference meet will be held in Buffalo, N.Y., Thursday, Feb. 14 through Saturday, Feb. 16.

On Saturday, Oct. 27, Loyola will host Drexel, Lafayette and Seton Hall, and will then be joined by Johns Hopkins, Marywood and Saint Francis (Pa.) for the Thomas Murphy Invitational on Friday, Nov. 2 and Saturday, Nov. 3. Iona, Marist and Saint Peter’s will come to Baltimore for the H2ounds Invitational on Friday, Nov. 30 and Saturday, Dec. 1.

Loyola will also host Rider in a dual conference meet on Saturday, Jan. 12 and local-rival UMBC on Saturday, Jan. 19.

The Greyhounds will close out their regular season with meets at La Salle on Wednesday, Jan. 23 and at Mount St. Mary’s on Saturday, Feb. 2.


 

 

Latest Tweets

More Headlines
Calendar
Saturday, Oct 1
EVENT LOCATION TIME COVERAGE
Green vs. Grey Mangione Pool at the Fitness & Aquatic Center 10:00 AM
Friday, Oct 7
EVENT LOCATION TIME COVERAGE
American Mangione Pool at the Fitness & Aquatic Center 6:00 PM
Saturday, Oct 8
EVENT LOCATION TIME COVERAGE
Alumni Meet Mangione Pool at the Fitness & Aquatic Center 4:00 PM
Saturday, Oct 15
EVENT LOCATION TIME COVERAGE
Colgate Mangione Pool at the Fitness & Aquatic Center 1:00 PM
Saturday, Oct 22
EVENT LOCATION TIME COVERAGE
Lafayette Mangione Pool at the Fitness & Aquatic Center 1:00 PM
Friday, Oct 28
EVENT LOCATION TIME COVERAGE
Johns Hopkins Mangione Pool at the Fitness & Aquatic Center 5:00 PM

GreyhoundLinks