Skip to main content Skip to footer

Three Boats Win Flights At Bill Braxton Regatta

Nov. 12, 2017

WEST WINDSOR, N.J. - Loyola University Maryland's men's and women's varsity fours and the women's top varsity eight won their respective flights Sunday at the Bill Braxton Regatta as the Greyhounds wrapped up their fall competition schedule.

The women's four -- Natasha Murray, Janae Banner, Katherine Fletcher, Mia Gioia and coxswain Keenan Gibbons -- opened the day with a victory, beating crews from Binghamton and Stony Brook with a time of 8:09.59. The Greyhounds came in more than nine seconds ahead of the Bearcats' boat in the race.

On the men's side, Loyola's `B' entry -- Ryan Brown, JP Dougherty, Christopher Kaloudis, Paul Tomaszewski and coxswain Zachary Pepper -- in the fours won it's flight with a time of 7:24.57 to beat crews from Binghamton and Manhattan. Loyola's `A' four -- Sean Mollahan, Peter McGuigan Gabe Rubio, Ramiro Morales and coxswain Gianni Feliciano -- took second in its flight, crossing the finish line in 7:28.51.

Loyola's women's top eight -- Maureen Frauenheim, Rhys Schueren, Maggie Knies, Banner, Fletcher, Meaghan Kaiser, Natasha Murray, Gioia and Gibbons -- won its flight by more than 20 seconds, finishing in 7:29.98 to Binghamton's 7:52.10.

In the same flight, Loyola's other eight -- Natasha Lobo, Gabrielle Teoli, Emily Mansour, Amanda Merlino, Emma Jantzen, Bailey Jaronski, Meghan Reilly, Adelina Latinsky-Ortiz and coxswain Sarah Ng -- took third in 8:11.13.

The Greyhounds' men's varsity eight -- Mollahan, Dougherty, Brown, McGuigan, Rubio, Morales, Chris Rynne, Tomaszewski and Pepper -- was fourth in its flight, clocking a time of 6:46.31, just behind New York Maritime's crew (6:45.20).

Three novice boats had their first competition of the season on Sunday.

The women's novice four -- Chelsea Little, Mackenzie Kirby, Kara Hart, Elizabeth Mullin and coxswain Maeve Ponticello -- was fifth in its flight (9:52.42), and the women's novice eight -- Anna Hess, Patricia GildeaAlexandra Zahn, Andrea Ramirez-Centeno, Marisa Camardella, Courtney Perotta, Emily Marquardt, Elizabeth Scarsciotti and Fatima Casiano-Agosto -- took third in its race (10:02.84).

Loyola's men's novice eight -- Niall Peel, Anthony Magistrelli, Nathaniel Cunneen, Isaiah Warfield, Kyle DelGuidice, RJ Casey, Adam Wagner, Max Malarkey and Feliciano -- took third in its flight (7:40.93), as well.






  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago


proud sponsors of greyhound athletics