Stephen Brundage And Kristi Korrow On Tewaaraton Watch List

Feb. 23, 2004

Baltimore, Md. - Senior captains on their respective lacrosse teams at Evergreen, Stephen Brundage and Kristi Korrow are two of this year's preseason candidates for the Tewaaraton Trophy, college lacrosse's most coveted individual award.

Brundage, a preseason All-America pick by Inside Lacrosse Magazine, led the men's lacrosse team with 23 goals and 13 assists last season. He finished the year earning honorable mention All-America status.

Korrow, an All-America candidate this season, was an integral part of Loyola's top-ranked defense in 2003. She led the women's lacrosse team with 63 groundballs and 30 draw controls while scoring nine goals on the year.

The Tewaaraton Trophy "Watch List" is comprised of 26 men and 25 women who make up the preseason candidate list. This preseason list highlights players to watch, as all NCAA Division I, II and III players vie for the most prestigious award in varsity lacrosse.

The Tewaaraton Trophy is awarded each year to the top male and female varsity lacrosse player, as chosen by the selection committee. The trophy will be presented in Washington, DC on June 3, 2004 at a banquet honoring the finalists and trophy winners. The ceremony will be held at the National Geographic Society Auditorium and broadcast by CSTV.