News

Women's Basketball Announces 2010-11 Schedule

Oct. 7, 2010

Baltimore, Md. - The Loyola University Maryland women's basketball team will open its 29 game season, including 14 home games at Reitz Arena, on the road November 12 at West Virginia, announced Head Coach Joe Logan today.

The Greyhounds will open play at Reitz Arena against La Salle on Sunday, November 14 at 5 p.m. and play nine games, including hosting Maryland on Tuesday, December 7, before returning after the New Year to open Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference play at Manhattan on January 2 and at Rider, January 4. Loyola will then play a four game home stretch starting January 8th against Canisius.

The complete schedule is as followed:

Day Date Opponent Time
Fri. November 12   at West Virginia TBA
Sun. November 14   La Salle 5:00 p.m.
Sat. November 20   at Howard TBA
Mon. November 22   Towson 7:00 p.m.
Sun. November 28   at Pittsburgh 2:00 p.m.
Wed. December 1   Bucknell 7:00 p.m.
Fri. December 3   at Navy 7:00 p.m.
Tue. December 7   Maryland 7:00 p.m.
Sat. December 11   Mount St. Mary's 1:30 p.m.
Sun. December 19   at Army 1:00 p.m.
Wed. December 29   at UMBC 7:00 p.m.
Sun. January 2 * at Manhattan 2:00 p.m.
Tue. January 4 * at Rider 7:00 p.m.
Sat.  January 8 * Canisius 2:00 p.m.
Mon. January 10 * Marist
(Field Trip Day)
11:30 a.m.
Fri. January 14 * Fairfield (TV - ESPNU) 4:30 p.m.
Sun. January 16 * Iona 2:00 p.m.
Sat. January 22 * at Siena 2:00 p.m.
Mon. January 24 * at Marist TBA
Fri. January 28 * at Niagara 2:00 p.m.
Sun. January 30 * at Canisius 2:00 p.m.
Fri. February 4 * Rider 7:00 p.m.
Sun. February 6 * at Saint Peter's 2:00 p.m.
Sat. February 12 * Siena
(Alumni Weekend & Pink Zone)
2:00 p.m.
Mon. February 14 * Niagara 7:00 p.m.
Sat. February 19 * at Fairfield TBA
Mon. February 21 * Manhattan 7:00 p.m.
Fri. February 25 * at Iona 7:30 p.m.
Sun. February 27 * Saint Peter's
(Women In Sports Day & Senior Day)
12:00 p.m.