News

Women's Basketball Releases 2009-2010 Schedule

Sept. 30, 2009

Complete Release in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader

BALTIMORE, Md. - Women's basketball will play a 29-game schedule with 11 home games at Reitz Arena, as announced by head coach Joe Logan, Wednesday.

This year's schedule includes two trips to the city of Brotherly Love, with the first being the season opener. The Greyhounds will travel to Philadelphia to open the season against La Salle, Friday, Nov. 13. Loyola will be back in late December for Villanova's Wildcat Christmas Classic.

This year, Loyola stays local before starting Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference play, with a tournament at Navy, and games at Towson and Maryland. The Greyhounds will host Army in the home opener Nov. 15, and go on a six-game road stretch before returning home to host UMBC, Dec. 20.

MAAC play opens at Iona after the new year, with Loyola playing its first home league match Jan. 8, against Rider.

 

2009-2010 Loyola University Women's Basketball Schedule

Friday, November 13  at LaSalle Philadelphia, Pa. 7 p.m.
Sunday, November 15 Army Baltimore, Md.
12 p.m.
Friday, November 20 & at Navy Annapolis, Md. 7 p.m.
Saturday, November 21 & vs. Liberty/Tulane Annapolis, Md. TBA
Tuesday, November 24 at Bucknell Lewisburg, Pa. 7 p.m.
Saturday, November 28 at Mount St. Mary's Emmitsburg, Md. 3 p.m.
Thursday, December 3 at Towson Towson, Md. 7 p.m.
Sunday, December 6 at Maryland College Park, Md. 2 p.m.
Sunday, December 20 UMBC Baltimore, Md. 2 p.m.
Monday, December 28 $ vs. Drexel Villanova, Pa. TBA
Tuesday, December 29 $ vs. San Francisco/Villanova Villanova, Pa. TBA
Sunday, January 3 * at Iona New Rochelle, N.Y. 2 p.m.
Tuesday, January 5 * at Fairfield Bridgeport, Conn. TBA
Friday, January 8 * Rider Baltimore, Md. 11 a.m.
Sunday, January 10 * at Saint Peter's Jersey City, N.J. TBA
Friday, January 15 * Manhattan Baltimore, Md. TBA
Monday, January 18 * Canisius Baltimore, Md. TBA
Friday, January 22 * at Siena Albany, N.Y. 7 p.m.
Sunday, January 24 * at Marist Poughkeepsie, N.Y. 2 p.m.
Saturday, January 30 * Fairfield Baltimore, Md. 2 p.m.
Monday, February 1 * Saint Peter's Baltimore, Md. 7 p.m.
Saturday, February 6 * at Canisius Buffalo, N.Y. TBA
Monday, February 8 * at Niagara Lewiston, N.Y. TBA
Friday, February 12 * Iona Baltimore, Md. 4:30 p.m.
Sunday, February 14 * at Rider Lawrenceville, N.J. 2 p.m.
Friday, February 19 * Marist Baltimore, Md. 7 p.m.
Sunday, February 21 * Niagara Baltimore, Md. 12 p.m.
Friday, February 26 * at Manhattan Riverdale, N.Y. 5 p.m.
Sunday, February 28 * Siena Baltimore, Md. 3:30 p.m.
Thu-Sun., March 4-7 MAAC Championship Albany, NY TBA