Andrew Spack Named To Tewaaraton Watch List

Feb. 23, 2007

Baltimore, Md. - Senior Andrew Spack has been named to the Tewaaraton Trophy Watch List for 2007. An All-America selection in 2006, Spack represents Loyola on the list, and with his nomination, is formally in the running for the nation's top lacrosse award.

Spack is a four-year starter at Loyola who has scored 10 or more points in each of his first three seasons. He led the team with 15 assists in 2006, finished with 11 extra-man goals and ranked 20th in the nation in face-off percentage.

Today, the Tewaaraton Trophy is recognized as the preeminent lacrosse award honoring the top female and male varsity collegiate lacrosse player in the United States. With the inaugural presentation taking place at the University Club of Washington, DC in June of 2001, the Tewaaraton Trophy is now presented annually following the collegiate season at a banquet honoring the finalists and winners.

The 2007 Watch List is comprised of players the committee considers as the lacrosse season begins. This list will be voted upon by coaches and narrowed as the season progresses, ultimately reaching a final list of five players who constitute the award's finalists.