Tee Times, Pairings Announced For Opening Rounds Of Golf Championship

May 25, 2005

Baltimore, Md. - The 2005 NCAA Division I Men's Golf Championship will officially begin at 7 a.m. on Wednesday, June 1 with Alabama, Arkansas and Brigham Young at the first tee at Caves Valley Golf Club in Owings Mills, Md. The tournament, hosted by Loyola College, runs June 1-4 and features the nation's top 30 teams and six qualifying individuals.

Official tee times, released by the NCAA office, have top seeds Wake Forest, Augusta State and UNLV going off No. 10 at noon on Wednesday and starting Thursday's second round with a 7 a.m. start from No. 1. Oklahoma State, which won the Ping Preview at Caves Valley in late September, is paired with Tennessee and New Mexico and will begin its first round at 12:18 p.m. off the first tee.

Practice round times have also been released with Wake Forest (1st tee) and Augusta State (10th tee) getting the 8 a.m. slot on Monday. The practice rounds conclude on Tuesday with Arizona State going off of No. 10 at 1 p.m.

Tee times and pairings for rounds three and four will be determined by team score after 36 holes of play. The field will be cut to 15 teams after 54 holes.

NCAA Division I Men's Golf Championships
First Round Tee Times and Pairings1st Tee        10th Tee7:00Alabama, Arkansas, Brigham Young7:18Georgia Tech, Missouri, San Diego State7:45Coastal Carolina, SMU, Arizona8:03Duke, Texas, Stanford8:30Georgia Southern, Purdue, Southern California8:48Ureta, Easterling, Putnam12:18Tennessee, Oklahoma State, New Mexico12:00Wake Forest, Augusta State, UNLV1:03Florida, Tulsa, UCLA12:45Georgia, Texas A&M, Washington1:48Davies, Mahoney, LaVoie1:30Georgia State, Kentucky, Arizona State

Second Round Tee Times and Pairings1st Tee 10th Tee7:00Wake Forest, Augusta State, UNLV7:18Tennessee, Oklahoma State, New Mexico7:45Georgia, Texas A&M, Washington8:03Florida, Tulsa, UCLA8:30Georgia State, Kentucky, Arizona State8:48Davies, Mahoney, LaVoie12:18Georgia Tech, Missouri, San Diego State12:00Alabama, Arkansas, Brigham Young1:03Duke, Texas, Stanford12:45Coastal Carolina, SMU, Arizona1:48Ureta, Easterling, Putnam1:30Georgia Southern, Purdue, USC

NCAA Golf Championship Practice Rounds Practice Round Tee Times - Monday, May 301st Tee 10th Tee8:00Wake ForestAugusta State8:10UNLVTennessee8:20Oklahoma StateNew Mexico8:30GeorgiaTexas A&M8:40WashingtonFlorida8:50TulsaUCLA9:00Georgia StateKentucky9:10Arizona StateDavies, Mahoney, LaVoie11:50AlabamaArkansas12:00Brigham YoungGeorgia Tech12:10MissouriSan Diego State12:20Coastal CarolinaSMU12:30ArizonaDuke12:40TexasStanford12:50Georgia SouthernPurdue1:00Southern CaliforniaUreta, Easterling, Putnam

Practice Round Tee Times - Tuesday, May 311st Tee 10th Tee8:00ArkansasAlabama8:10Georgia TechBrigham Young8:20San Diego StateMissouri8:30SMUCoastal Carolina8:40DukeArizona8:50StanfordTexas9:00PurdueGeorgia Southern9:10Ureta, Easterling, PutnamSouthern California11:50Augusta StateWake Forest12:00TennesseeUNLV12:10New MexicoOklahoma State12:20Texas A&MGeorgia12:30FloridaWashington12:40UCLATulsa12:50KentuckyGeorgia State1:00Davies, Mahoney, LaVoieArizona State