Skip to main content Skip to simple nav

Overview of Loyola University Maryland Athletics Hall of Fame Induction Criteria

The following criteria shall be used to determine eligibility for selection to the Loyola University Maryland Athletics Hall of Fame:

STUDENT-ATHLETE

  1. Must have exhibited character and integrity through his/her success and outstanding contribution to varsity intercollegiate athletics at Loyola University Maryland.
  2. Must have earned at least two varsity letters sponsored by the University and possess a Loyola degree.
  3. Ten years must have passed between the last academic year of intercollegiate athletics eligibility and the stated date of the upcoming induction ceremony.

COACHES

  1. Must have contributed significantly to the welfare of student-athletes and to the progress of the University and community.
  2. Must have served a minimum of 10 years tenure at the University.
  3. Twenty years must have passed between the beginning of nominee's employment at the University and the stated date of the upcoming induction ceremony.
  4. An active coach shall be considered with at least 20 years of service to Loyola.

ATHLETIC ADMINSTRATORS

  1. Must have contributed extraordinary service to Loyola University Maryland Athletics and the field of athletics.
  2. Must have served a minimum of 10 years tenure at the University.
  3. Twenty years must have passed between the beginning of nominee's employment at the University and the stated date of the upcoming induction ceremony.

TEAMS

  1. Must have outstanding accomplishments beyond the conference level with those teams ranking among the nation's elite for that specific sport season.
  2. A minimum of 10 years must have passed between the last year of team's competition and the stated date of the upcoming induction ceremony.
  3. The induction of a team into the Loyola University Maryland Athletics Hall of Fame shall not prohibit the separate induction of one or more individual members of that team.
  4. Each team selected for inclusion shall be considered as one inductee for the purpose of the induction ceremony.

MERITORIOUS INDIVIDUAL

  1. All individuals not related to competition, coaching and/or administration that made a significant contribution to the development of student-athletes, the University or their respective sports communities shall be considered in this category.

* The Selection Committee shall reserve the right to consider nominations of individuals not meeting the full, stated criteria. These exceptions shall be considered on a case-by-case basis

To request a complete copy of the Loyola University Maryland Athletics Hall of Fame Bylaws, please contact Athletics Development at (410) 617-5744.

Latest Tweets

More Headlines
Calendar
Thursday, Dec 21
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball Drexel 7:00 PM Live Stats
Friday, Dec 22
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Basketball at Delaware 1:00 PM Live Stats
Saturday, Dec 23
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball at Memphis 11:00 AM Live Stats
Friday, Dec 29
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball Navy 7:00 PM Live Stats
Women's Basketball at Navy 7:00 PM
Tuesday, Jan 2
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball at Army West Point 7:00 PM
Women's Basketball Army West Point 7:00 PM Live Stats
Friday, Jan 5
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball Boston University 7:00 PM Live Stats
Women's Basketball at Boston University 11:00 AM
Monday, Jan 8
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball at Holy Cross 7:00 PM
Women's Basketball Holy Cross 7:00 PM Live Stats
Thursday, Jan 11
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Basketball American 11:30 AM Live Stats
Saturday, Jan 13
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Track & Field at Great Dane Invitational TBA
Monday, Jan 15
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Swimming & Diving La Salle 12:00 PM
Friday, Jan 19
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Tennis St. Bonaventure 7:30 PM Directions
Women's Tennis St. Bonaventure 7:30 PM Directions
Saturday, Jan 20
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Track & Field at Maryland Terrapin Invitational All Day
Wednesday, Jan 24
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Swimming & Diving Towson 5:00 PM
Friday, Jan 26
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Tennis St. Francis Brooklyn 7:30 PM Directions
Saturday, Jan 27
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Lacrosse North Carolina Scrimmage TBA
Women's Track & Field at Wes Brown Invitational TBA
Saturday, Feb 3
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Tennis at Howard 12:00 PM
Women's Tennis at Howard 12:00 PM
Swimming & Diving Mount St. Marys 1:00 PM
Men's Lacrosse Richmond & York Scrimmages TBA
Thursday, Feb 8
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Track & Field at Sweetheart Multi-Mix TBA
Saturday, Feb 10
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Tennis at Saint Peters 12:00 PM
Men's Tennis at Saint Peters 12:00 PM
Men's Lacrosse at Virginia TBA
Wednesday, Feb 14
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Swimming & Diving vs Patriot League Championships All Day
Thursday, Feb 15
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Swimming & Diving vs Patriot League Championships All Day
Friday, Feb 16
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Swimming & Diving vs Patriot League Championships All Day
Saturday, Feb 17
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Lacrosse Johns Hopkins TBA Live Stats
Women's Track & Field vs Patriot League Indoor Championships All Day
Sunday, Feb 18
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Track & Field vs Patriot League Indoor Championships All Day
Wednesday, Feb 21
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Lacrosse at Johns Hopkins TBA
Saturday, Feb 24
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Lacrosse Lafayette TBA Live Stats
Sunday, Feb 25
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Golf Loyola Intercollegiate All Day
Women's Lacrosse at Florida TBA
Monday, Feb 26
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Golf Loyola Intercollegiate All Day
Wednesday, Feb 28
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Lacrosse Towson TBA Live Stats
Saturday, Mar 3
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Lacrosse at Penn State TBA
Monday, Mar 5
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Golf vs Fort Lauderdale Intercollegiate All Day
Tuesday, Mar 6
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Golf vs Fort Lauderdale Intercollegiate All Day
Wednesday, Mar 7
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Lacrosse Towson TBA Live Stats
Saturday, Mar 10
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Lacrosse Princeton TBA Live Stats
Wednesday, Mar 14
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Tennis at Morgan State 3:30 PM
Women's Tennis at Morgan State 3:30 PM
Women's Lacrosse Virginia TBA Live Stats

Results
Saturday, Dec 9
SPORT EVENT RESULT COVERAGE
Men's Basketball Binghamton L, 77-64 Live Stats |
Women's Basketball Towson L, 76-67 Live Stats |
Monday, Dec 11
SPORT EVENT RESULT COVERAGE
Women's Basketball Maryland L, 114-45 | Live Stats