Skip to main content Skip to simple nav

Andrea Hoffman
 
Andrea  Hoffman

Position:
Assistant Director of Student-Athlete Support Services

Andrea Hoffman has joined the Office of Student-Athlete Support Services (SASS) at Loyola University Maryland where she will provide academic and other support services to several Greyhounds teams.

Hoffman, a graduate of the University of Missouri where she earned a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration while majoring in finance, comes to Loyola after a two-year stint at Howard University in the Nation’s Capital.

She worked with 10 Bison sports including Howard’s football program. Hoffman also coordinated Howard’s tutoring program, assisted in the submission of the school’s NCAA Academic Progress Rate reports and academic improvement plans and was an advisor to the Student-Athlete Advisory Committee.

“I am really excited that Andrea has joined the SASS staff,” said Colleen Campbell, Loyola’s director of student-athlete support services. “Her experience working with student-athletes at Saint Louis University, Central Michigan and Howard University has given her the experience necessary to jump right into her role as assistant director here at Loyola University Maryland.”

Prior to joining the staff at Howard, Hoffman was an Athletic Academic Associate and Tutor Coordinator at Central Michigan University where she helped with the implementation of ChAMP, the Chippewa Athlete Mentoring Program. She also was the office’s social media coordinator and implemented the Guided Study Program, an outlet for student-athletes struggling with focus and time management.

She began her professional career at Saint Louis University where she was an Athletic Academic Support Services Intern for the Spring 2012 semester.

Following her undergraduate term at Missouri where she served as a tutor for student-athletes in math and business courses, she earned her Master of Education in Sport Administration at Xavier University.

Latest Tweets

More Headlines
Calendar
Thursday, Dec 21
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball Drexel 7:00 PM Live Stats
Friday, Dec 22
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Basketball at Delaware 1:00 PM Live Stats
Saturday, Dec 23
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball at Memphis 11:00 AM Live Stats
Friday, Dec 29
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball Navy 7:00 PM Live Stats
Women's Basketball at Navy 7:00 PM
Tuesday, Jan 2
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball at Army West Point 7:00 PM
Women's Basketball Army West Point 7:00 PM Live Stats
Friday, Jan 5
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball Boston University 7:00 PM Live Stats
Women's Basketball at Boston University 11:00 AM
Monday, Jan 8
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball at Holy Cross 7:00 PM
Women's Basketball Holy Cross 7:00 PM Live Stats
Thursday, Jan 11
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Basketball American 11:30 AM Live Stats
Saturday, Jan 13
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Track & Field at Great Dane Invitational TBA
Monday, Jan 15
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Swimming & Diving La Salle 12:00 PM
Friday, Jan 19
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Tennis St. Bonaventure 7:30 PM Directions
Women's Tennis St. Bonaventure 7:30 PM Directions
Saturday, Jan 20
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Track & Field at Maryland Terrapin Invitational All Day
Wednesday, Jan 24
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Swimming & Diving Towson 5:00 PM
Friday, Jan 26
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Tennis St. Francis Brooklyn 7:30 PM Directions
Saturday, Jan 27
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Lacrosse North Carolina Scrimmage TBA
Women's Track & Field at Wes Brown Invitational TBA
Saturday, Feb 3
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Tennis at Howard 12:00 PM
Women's Tennis at Howard 12:00 PM
Swimming & Diving Mount St. Marys 1:00 PM
Men's Lacrosse Richmond & York Scrimmages TBA
Thursday, Feb 8
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Track & Field at Sweetheart Multi-Mix TBA
Saturday, Feb 10
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Tennis at Saint Peters 12:00 PM
Men's Tennis at Saint Peters 12:00 PM
Men's Lacrosse at Virginia TBA
Wednesday, Feb 14
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Swimming & Diving vs Patriot League Championships All Day
Thursday, Feb 15
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Swimming & Diving vs Patriot League Championships All Day
Friday, Feb 16
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Swimming & Diving vs Patriot League Championships All Day
Saturday, Feb 17
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Lacrosse Johns Hopkins TBA Live Stats
Women's Track & Field vs Patriot League Indoor Championships All Day
Sunday, Feb 18
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Track & Field vs Patriot League Indoor Championships All Day
Wednesday, Feb 21
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Lacrosse at Johns Hopkins TBA
Saturday, Feb 24
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Lacrosse Lafayette TBA Live Stats
Sunday, Feb 25
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Golf Loyola Intercollegiate All Day
Women's Lacrosse at Florida TBA
Monday, Feb 26
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Golf Loyola Intercollegiate All Day
Wednesday, Feb 28
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Lacrosse Towson TBA Live Stats
Saturday, Mar 3
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Lacrosse at Penn State TBA
Monday, Mar 5
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Golf vs Fort Lauderdale Intercollegiate All Day
Tuesday, Mar 6
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Golf vs Fort Lauderdale Intercollegiate All Day
Wednesday, Mar 7
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Lacrosse Towson TBA Live Stats
Saturday, Mar 10
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Lacrosse Princeton TBA Live Stats
Wednesday, Mar 14
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Tennis at Morgan State 3:30 PM
Women's Tennis at Morgan State 3:30 PM
Women's Lacrosse Virginia TBA Live Stats

Results
Saturday, Dec 9
SPORT EVENT RESULT COVERAGE
Men's Basketball Binghamton L, 77-64 Live Stats |
Women's Basketball Towson L, 76-67 Live Stats |
Monday, Dec 11
SPORT EVENT RESULT COVERAGE
Women's Basketball Maryland L, 114-45 | Live Stats