Skip to main content Skip to simple nav

Hassen Joins Loyola Athletics' Marketing Staff

Dec. 13, 2010

BALTIMORE - Melissa Hassen has been named the Assistant Director for Sales and Marketing for Loyola University Maryland Athletics.

Hassen will assist Assistant Director of Athletics Scott Lowe with the athletic department's sales and marketing efforts, corporate sponsorships, drive to increase attendance at home events and in-game operations duties.

A 2009 graduate of Radford University, Hassen was an Athletic Marketing Assistant for the last year at The University of Tulsa where she helped develop and execute marketing plans for men's basketball and women's softball.

She helped increase student attendance at men's basketball games by 29-percent and was the gameday coordinator at Golden Hurricanes games. Hassen also helped develop and implement a reorganized marking plan for Captain Cane Kids Club, and she wrote and designed promotional flyers for distribution to students.

Prior to working at Tulsa, Hassen was an Athletic Marking Assistant at her alma mater where she was responsible for all on-court, in-game promotions for men's and women's basketball. She also was the primary marketing liaison for the Highlanders' women's volleyball program.

Hassen managed Radford's mascot program and was responsible for the scheduling and training of student interns at the school.

The native of Stafford, Va., graduated from Radford in 2009 with a bachelor of business administration with a marketing major and sports administration minor. She was also a resident assistant at the school and member of Delta Sigma Pi, the professional business fraternity.

Latest Tweets

More Headlines
Calendar
Monday, Dec 11
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Basketball at Maryland 6:00 PM Live Stats
Thursday, Dec 21
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball Drexel 7:00 PM Live Stats
Friday, Dec 22
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Basketball at Delaware 1:00 PM
Saturday, Dec 23
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball at Memphis 11:00 AM
Friday, Dec 29
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball Navy 7:00 PM Live Stats
Women's Basketball at Navy 7:00 PM
Tuesday, Jan 2
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball at Army West Point 7:00 PM
Women's Basketball Army West Point 7:00 PM Live Stats
Friday, Jan 5
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball Boston University 7:00 PM Live Stats
Women's Basketball at Boston University 11:00 AM
Monday, Jan 8
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball at Holy Cross 7:00 PM
Women's Basketball Holy Cross 7:00 PM Live Stats
Saturday, Jan 13
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Track & Field at Great Dane Invitational TBA
Monday, Jan 15
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Swimming & Diving La Salle 12:00 PM
Friday, Jan 19
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Tennis St. Bonaventure 7:30 PM Directions
Women's Tennis St. Bonaventure 7:30 PM Directions
Saturday, Jan 20
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Track & Field at Maryland Terrapin Invitational All Day
Wednesday, Jan 24
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Swimming & Diving Towson 5:00 PM
Friday, Jan 26
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Tennis St. Francis Brooklyn 7:30 PM Directions
Saturday, Jan 27
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Lacrosse North Carolina Scrimmage TBA
Women's Track & Field at Wes Brown Invitational TBA
Saturday, Feb 3
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Tennis at Howard 12:00 PM
Women's Tennis at Howard 12:00 PM
Swimming & Diving Mount St. Marys 1:00 PM
Men's Lacrosse Richmond & York Scrimmages TBA
Thursday, Feb 8
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Track & Field at Sweetheart Multi-Mix TBA
Saturday, Feb 10
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Tennis at Saint Peters 12:00 PM
Men's Tennis at Saint Peters 12:00 PM
Men's Lacrosse at Virginia TBA
Wednesday, Feb 14
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Swimming & Diving vs Patriot League Championships All Day
Thursday, Feb 15
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Swimming & Diving vs Patriot League Championships All Day
Friday, Feb 16
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Swimming & Diving vs Patriot League Championships All Day
Saturday, Feb 17
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Lacrosse Johns Hopkins TBA Live Stats
Women's Track & Field vs Patriot League Indoor Championships All Day
Sunday, Feb 18
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Track & Field vs Patriot League Indoor Championships All Day
Wednesday, Feb 21
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Lacrosse at Johns Hopkins TBA
Saturday, Feb 24
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Lacrosse Lafayette TBA Live Stats
Sunday, Feb 25
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Golf Loyola Intercollegiate All Day
Women's Lacrosse at Florida TBA
Monday, Feb 26
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Golf Loyola Intercollegiate All Day
Wednesday, Feb 28
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Lacrosse Towson TBA Live Stats
Saturday, Mar 3
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Lacrosse at Penn State TBA
Monday, Mar 5
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Golf vs Fort Lauderdale Intercollegiate All Day
Tuesday, Mar 6
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Golf vs Fort Lauderdale Intercollegiate All Day
Wednesday, Mar 7
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Lacrosse Towson TBA Live Stats
Saturday, Mar 10
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Lacrosse Princeton TBA Live Stats

Results
Tuesday, Dec 5
SPORT EVENT RESULT COVERAGE
Women's Track & Field Navy Lid Lifter TBA |
Wednesday, Dec 6
SPORT EVENT RESULT COVERAGE
Men's Basketball Florida State L, 96-71 Live Stats |
Women's Basketball St. Francis Brooklyn L, 64-0 | Live Stats
Saturday, Dec 9
SPORT EVENT RESULT COVERAGE
Men's Basketball Binghamton L, 77-64 Live Stats |
Women's Basketball Towson L, 76-67 Live Stats |