Skip to main content Skip to simple nav

Student-Athletes Participate In Thank-A-Thon

Student-athletes participate in the Thank-A-Thon

Dec. 9, 2013

BALTIMORE - Loyola University Maryland’s Student Athletic Advisory Committee (SAAC) participated in the department’s “Thank-A-Thon” this week.

The "Thank-A-Thon" allows student-athlete's to recognize the Loyola alumni, family and friends who support Loyola's student-athletes with contributions to the athletic department throughout the school year. Members of SAAC participated in an hour-long session during which they made phone calls and wrote thank you letters.

"The student-athlete Thank-A-Thon is an important piece of our development efforts and it is great to see our student-athletes embracing this initiative," said James Paquette, Assistant Vice President/Director of the Athletics. "It offers a unique chance for our student-athletes to reach out and thank those donors who contribute each year to Loyola Athletics."

Philanthropic support from Loyola alumni, family and friends helps provide more than 400 student-athletes with resources to thrive both in and out of the classroom and compete at the highest level.

 

Latest Tweets

More Headlines
Calendar
Thursday, Aug 25
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Soccer Saint Francis Pa. 7:00 PM Live Stats Video
Friday, Aug 26
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Soccer La Salle 7:00 PM Live Stats Video
Women's Volleyball at The Citadel 1:00 PM Video
Live Stats
Saturday, Aug 27
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Volleyball vs Gardner-Webb 9:00 AM Live Stats
Women's Volleyball vs Morehead State 2:30 PM Live Stats
Sunday, Aug 28
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Soccer St. Johns 4:00 PM Live Stats Video
Monday, Aug 29
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Soccer at Saint Francis Pa. 1:00 PM
Friday, Sept 2
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Soccer at Old Dominion 7:00 PM
Women's Soccer Cornell 6:00 PM Live Stats Video
Women's Volleyball vs Delaware State 12:30 PM
Women's Volleyball at UMBC 7:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 3
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Volleyball vs Akron 1:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 4
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Soccer at Delaware 7:00 PM
Wednesday, Sept 7
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Soccer George Washington 7:00 PM Live Stats Video
Friday, Sept 9
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Soccer at Monmouth N.J. 7:00 PM Video
Men's Tennis at Bucknell Invitational 2:00 PM
Women's Tennis at Bucknell Invitational 2:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 10
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Soccer High Point 7:00 PM Live Stats Video
Men's Tennis at Bucknell Invitational 9:00 AM
Women's Tennis at Bucknell Invitational 9:00 AM
Cross Country at Salty Dog Invitational 11:30 AM
Men's Golf vs Rod Myers Invitational All Day
Sunday, Sept 11
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Soccer at Seton Hall 1:00 PM Live Stats
Men's Tennis at Bucknell Invitational 9:00 AM
Women's Tennis at Bucknell Invitational 9:00 AM
Men's Golf vs Rod Myers Invitational All Day
Friday, Sept 16
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Tennis at St. Josephs Invitational 12:00 PM
Women's Tennis at Navy Invitational 12:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 17
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Soccer at UConn 7:00 PM Live Stats
Men's Tennis at St. Josephs Invitational 9:00 AM
Women's Tennis at Navy Invitational 9:00 AM
Sunday, Sept 18
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Tennis at Navy Invitational 9:00 AM
Men's Tennis at St. Josephs Invitational 9:00 AM
Friday, Sept 23
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Cross Country at Panorama Farms Invitational 10:00 AM
Monday, Sept 26
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Golf vs Primland Intercollegiate All Day
Tuesday, Sept 27
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Golf vs Primland Intercollegiate All Day
Saturday, Oct 1
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Cross Country at Paul Short Run 11:45 AM
Monday, Oct 10
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Golf vs Alister MacKenzie Invitational All Day
Tuesday, Oct 11
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Golf vs Alister MacKenzie Invitational All Day
Saturday, Oct 15
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Cross Country at Princeton Invitational TBA
Crew vs Navy Day Regatta All Day
Saturday, Oct 29
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Cross Country vs Patriot League Championships 11:00 AM
Crew vs Head of the Schuylkill Regatta All Day
Friday, Nov 11
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Cross Country vs NCAA Mid-Atlantic Regionals 12:00 PM
Saturday, Nov 12
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Crew vs Frostbite Regatta All Day
Sunday, Nov 13
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Crew vs Bill Braxton Regatta All Day

Results
Friday, Aug 19
SPORT EVENT RESULT COVERAGE
Women's Soccer Mount St. Mary's W, 3-1 Video
| Live Stats
Sunday, Aug 21
SPORT EVENT RESULT COVERAGE
Women's Soccer UMBC W, 2-0 Live Stats | Video