Skip to main content Skip to simple nav

U.S. News & World Report Gives Loyola High Marks

Jenkins Hall on Loyola University Maryland's campus
Sept. 12, 2017

BALTIMORE - Loyola University Maryland has tied for No. 4 among the best universities in the North region in the U.S. News & World Report's "Best Colleges" guide for 2018. Loyola has been ranked in the top five more than a decade.

In addition to being ranked No. 4 in the North Region, Loyola was also listed at No. 23 for "Best Value Schools." The University's undergraduate engineering program was ranked No. 44 among all schools that do not have a graduate engineering program. Loyola was also included on the list of "A+ Schools for B Students."

U.S. News analyzed more than 650 regional universities in various categories including retention and graduation rates, class sizes, student/faculty ratios, and acceptance rates. The indicators were assigned a weight or grade based on U.S. News' criteria. Loyola earned 92% out of 100.

"Being consistently recognized as one of the leading higher education institutions in the country is an honor, but at Loyola University Maryland we take the greatest pride in the outstanding scholarship and teaching of our faculty, the achievements of our students, and the success of our alumni who truly graduate as Ignatian citizens," said Rev. Brian F. Linnane, S.J., president. "The real impact of the Jesuit, liberal arts education our students receive is demonstrated as they leave Loyola and become active members of their communities who are dedicated to applying their knowledge to bring about greater justice and peace."

In July, Loyola More information on the 2018 U.S. News & World Report "Best Colleges" rankings is available at U.S News & World Report.

- from Loyola.edu

Latest Tweets

More Headlines
Calendar
Sunday, Nov 19
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Basketball at Marquette 3:00 PM Live Stats
Tuesday, Nov 21
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball Goucher 7:00 PM Live Stats
Women's Basketball at Norfolk State 11:00 AM Live Stats
Saturday, Nov 25
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Basketball at William & Mary 3:00 PM Live Stats
Sunday, Nov 26
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball at UMass-Lowell 2:00 PM Live Stats
Tuesday, Nov 28
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball at Dartmouth 7:00 PM Live Stats
Friday, Dec 1
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Swimming & Diving vs. Iona, Marist, Mount St. Marys, and St. Peters 5:00 PM
Saturday, Dec 2
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball at Mount St. Marys 4:00 PM Live Stats
Women's Basketball at Mount St. Marys 1:00 PM Live Stats
Swimming & Diving vs. Iona, Marist, Mount St. Marys, and St. Peters 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Dec 5
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Track & Field at Navy Lid Lifter TBA
Wednesday, Dec 6
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball at Florida State 7:00 PM
Women's Basketball at St. Francis Brooklyn 7:00 PM
Saturday, Dec 9
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Basketball Binghamton 4:00 PM Live Stats
Women's Basketball Towson 1:00 PM Live Stats
Monday, Jan 15
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Swimming & Diving La Salle 12:00 PM
Friday, Jan 19
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Tennis St. Bonaventure 7:30 PM Directions
Women's Tennis St. Bonaventure 7:30 PM Directions
Saturday, Jan 20
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Track & Field at Maryland Terrapin Invitational All Day
Wednesday, Jan 24
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Swimming & Diving Towson 5:00 PM
Friday, Jan 26
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Tennis St. Francis Brooklyn 7:30 PM Directions
Saturday, Feb 3
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Men's Tennis at Howard 12:00 PM
Women's Tennis at Howard 12:00 PM
Swimming & Diving Mount St. Marys 1:00 PM
Thursday, Feb 8
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Track & Field at Sweetheart Multi-Mix TBA
Saturday, Feb 10
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Tennis at Saint Peters 12:00 PM
Men's Tennis at Saint Peters 12:00 PM
Wednesday, Feb 14
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Swimming & Diving vs Patriot League Championships All Day
Saturday, Feb 17
SPORT EVENT TIME COVERAGE
Women's Track & Field vs Patriot League Indoor Championships All Day

Results
Sunday, Nov 12
SPORT EVENT RESULT COVERAGE
Men's Soccer Colgate vs. Holy Cross 3:00 PM | Live Stats
Crew Bill Braxton Regatta All Day |
Tuesday, Nov 14
SPORT EVENT RESULT COVERAGE
Men's Basketball Fairfield L, 64-52 | Live Stats
Women's Basketball George Mason L, 80-72 Live Stats |
Women's Track & Field Blue & Gold Scrimmage TBA |
Wednesday, Nov 15
SPORT EVENT RESULT COVERAGE
Swimming & Diving VMI Men: W, 136.5-86.5; Women: W, 159-58 |
Thursday, Nov 16
SPORT EVENT RESULT COVERAGE
Women's Basketball Georgetown L, 72-54 Live Stats |
Friday, Nov 17
SPORT EVENT RESULT COVERAGE
Men's Basketball Towson L, 95-72 Live Stats |
Saturday, Nov 18
SPORT EVENT RESULT COVERAGE
Swimming & Diving Howard Men: W, 121-74; Women: W, 124-99 | Live Results
Sunday, Nov 19
SPORT EVENT RESULT COVERAGE
Women's Basketball Marquette 3:00 PM Live Stats |